Tags

, , , , ,

We went to a 60’s themed birthday party, which was coincidentally on April 20 (420) if you get my drift. I don’t have those outrageously fancy Austin Power-esque clothes so I decided to go for the hippie look. Didn’t feel too well that day, so I decided on wearing one of my favorite pants ever from a local brand called Red Hot Chili Jeans Company . It’s made of stretchable denim and has this mushroom detail patched on one of the jean legs which was totally in line with the hippie and bell-bottom trends during the 60’s. I then paired it with a vintage sleeveless psychedelic-looking top with hearts in different angles and alternate colors. To top it all off, I turned one of my headbands from Forever21 into a hippie headband, and sported a camel colored fringed bag that I haven’t used for the longest time. My outfit lacked color, however, so I wore a vintage turquoise cardigan to add a pop of color. Of course, unless you’re a supermodel with endless legs, you can’t wear bell bottoms with flats. I chose to wear my old trusty denim Skechers wedges with the outfit, since I wasn’t in the condition to try and find something else.:))

And this is how it turned out.:))

