Tags

, , , , ,

April 29, 2011

Boofy (my college best friend/soul sister) and Nikki have been dying to go out. They originally wanted to go to a club called Republiq, but we all knew that wasn’t going to push through, especially for me, for several reasons. First of all, I have strict Chinese parents. You know, the kind of ones that make you stay at home whenever you ask for permission to go out, even when they know that all you’re going to be doing is sit in front of the computer and bum all day? Yeah, those are my parents. Oh wait, just my mom. She’d rather make me a bum than actually let me experience things that are unfamiliar to her. Second, I usually don’t have a ride when it’s really late. My mom doesn’t trust me enough to let me drive alone, so driving myself home in the wee hours of the next day after hitting it at a club was probably not such a good idea; and sleeping over at someone else’s house, even if this was someone she knew well, wasn’t an option. Third, I’m not really into drinking, and clubs usually make me dizzy. Fourth, I’m not a big fan of the lying-just-to-get-out method that most of my peers do. Last, all the plans were just plans, if you get what I mean. Everything were just hazy ideas that we all knew wouldn’t end up to be tangible.

So instead, we just decided to go to Makati and hang out with some friends- namely Ian, Juan, Bea (Boofy’s cousin), and Bea’s friend who I forgot the name (sorry!). We ate at Bon Chon Chicken, a Korean food chain known for their exquisitely spiced (surprise!) chicken. It was actually voted to be the best chicken in America. If you guys haven’t gotten the chance to try it out yet, I advise you to do so. After satisfying our appetites, we watched Thor.

Interestingly enough, while we were waiting for our popcorn, we saw none other than Kris Aquino herself. I was quite surprised to see her in a commoner’s clothes and not all dolled up, as we see on TV.

Now back to Thor. It was a great movie. Got us crazy with its special effects and Chris Hemworth’s (aka Thor) jaw dropping abs. (:”>)  So, moving on.

Here’s what I wore that day.

Literal Summer Dress from G2000; 2 sizes too big Slingback Pumps from Kenneth Cole

Okay so what I especially like about this dress is the back detail. The straps are knotted in the middle to create this x-shaped prettiness. 😀

YEY TO SPRING! EVEN THOUGH WE DON’T ACTUALLY HAVE SPRING HERE.:/

P.S. Sorry for the blurry photos. For some reason it’s always blurred when my tita takes them for me. :))

