As part of our school program, we’re required to take up 120 hours of internship or on-the-job training for a company. I am a communications major. For those of you who don’t know what communication people do, no they don’t all end up being reporters and newscasters and have the desire to join showbiz, we’re actually responsible for everything you see on TV and probably everywhere else- like advertisements and production. I really didn’t know where to go for my internship, so I went with my friends and applied to advertising agencies even though I didn’t take up any advertising courses. To my surprise, I got accepted along with Boofy, which was totally awesome. We started at the end of March, and are supposed to end on May 1, but we decided to extend our stay to finish the project we’ve been working on. The thing I love about our office, besides the fun people we get to work with, is their centralized air-conditioning. To add to this, we stay in this conference room they call the “igloo” because that’s the coldest part of their office. If you knew me, you’d know how much I hate the heat, and that I’d be willing to migrate to another country just for the weather LOL. Back to the igloo. We’re fortunate to have been placed here, even though I find myself and my colleagues complaining about our freezing bodies sometimes, I’d still prefer this than the scorching heat outside. Plus, it allows me to wear layers and things I can’t normally wear in Manila.

Yesterday I decided to go feminine and romantic, and paired up this purple tank top with one of my mom’s vintage skirts (which I totally love).

Tanktop- People are People; Skirt- Vintage; Slippers- Steve Madden; Necklace- Divisoria; Headband- Vintage

See the details of the skirt? It’s totally lovely:D Forgive the slippers. My feet get wounded/hurt easily so I’m not such a fan of complicated shoes. I have to find more shoes that are stylish AND easy to walk in.

To make myself freeze-proof (and office-appropriate), I brought along a navy blue and red thick jacket that Boofy got me from Forever21 during one of her trips to the States. I love all the details of this jacket.

This was what I wore to work yesterday. It was easy breezy (sort of literally). Oh, and we had lunch at this restaurant that’s ironically named “Pepper Lunch”. It was quite expensive, as the cheapest meal there is around P215, but it was worth the splurge. Yummy and filling. 😀

My meal! Pepper beef rice with mashed potatoes on the side.=P~ I wasn’t kidding when I said it was worth it.

This has been a very long post, and I will end it here- to leave you craving for Pepper Lunch. Just kidding. :))

