A child’s innocence really is something. When he looks up at you with your pleading eyes, there’s no way in hell that you can refuse to give him what he wants. Right now, I’m in my brother and sister-in-law’s room looking after my sleeping nephew, Nathan, and watching him sleep is the most peaceful in thing in the world. When you think about it, it’s really funny how when we were kids, we all wanted to finally grow up and stand on our own two feet- not knowing how hard and tedious it will be. I watch my nephew and I think to myself how I never want him to grow up, as selfish as that may sound. But really, when you’re at a point in your life when you’re faced with different problems you have no other choice but to face on your own, all you’d want to do is revert back into being a carefree kid again. This may not be true for everyone, but somehow I’ve realized that a lot of people tend to long for what they don’t and can’t have, myself guiltily included. If I knew then what I know now, I never would have tried to grow up so fast. Sadly, time flies faster than you think it does, and soon you’ll find yourself in the midst of something you once longed for, only to find out that it wasn’t as pretty or as perfect as you thought it would be. If only I knew that growing up would be this complicated, I would have probably tried to prolong my childhood, or maybe even savored a bit of it. Who was I to know that I’d ever wake up alone, without a gentle tap from someone else to assure me that someone was there? Oh the ironies of life. I’ll leave you with some photos of my adorable nephew, just to balance out the gloominess of this post.:D

I warned you about those eyes LOL

