Tags

,

Wow I haven’t been able to post here for the longest time. Seems like all the work has just been piling up and up with no signs of stopping. Sembreak is around the corner and I can’t wait! Anyway, I just wanted to share an outfit post. I’m super not a girly girl, despite my interests. Ask anyone I know and they will tell you that I am manly. This is no joke!:)) I really act really boyish. I can’t remember how this started, but all I can remember is I’ve been like this for the longest time. Another ironic thing about that is that I am obsessed with the color pink. Yes, pink. The color mostly associated with femininity. I have this drawer full of things that are pink- stapler, tape dispenser, name it, I have it. However, when I rummage through my wardrobe, I realize that there is a lack of pinkness there. So last weekend, we went to a mall and I saw this draped skirt and I absolutely fell in love with it. It can be dressed up or down depending on the occasion, and it’s in the shade of old rose, which is one of my most preferred shades of pink. (No, I don’t like all shades of pink. I do realize that there are tacky pinks, and no, I don’t like those.)

I decided to wear it today and, to be consistent with the daintiness of my skirt, I wore a purple floral top with it. 😀

Also, side note, SM’s girl’s teens wear department is awesome! I swear, the clothes are  affordable and fashionable at the same time. They have great quality too! This skirt’s from one of my fave brands in the GTW, Redhead.:D

Top-Forever21; Skirt-Redhead

Hype this on Lookbook! http://lookbook.nu/look/2443375-918-Dainty-Rose

Candid/ NR Face :))

I've had these earrings forever, but I've never worn them!


Well, that’s about it. I gotta go back to work now. ‘Til next time!:D

