My blog has been on a hiatus for quite a long time now, and I blame the drowning stress of the past semester for it. But I’m back now and I’m here to share what happened during the very last sembreak I will ever be in. I must say, it was a really fun experience. Too bad I don’t have a lot of photos to go along with it:/

Anyway, I interned for Runway Productions for the Spring/Summer 2012 Philippine Fashion Week. It was just mind-blowing! My co-interns and I were able to watch some of the shows and see fashion gurus in the flesh.

I practically saw Daryl Chang and Divine Lee every single day and I can’t help but stare in awe at how amazing these two women are. I also saw Camille Co and Kryz Uy, two fashion bloggers that I admire the most. I also saw Michael Cinco and his show! There are no words to describe the beauty of his creations. I swear, working for PFW was a dream come true and an inspiration for me. I didn’t mind going to SMX every day because it was all worth it. Unfortunately, I don’t have pictures from PFW. 😦

Another thing that made my sembreak is Jason Mraz’ concert just last night. I know that not a lot of people actually appreciate his music, but he is honestly one of the most brilliant musicians I know.

I didn’t even mind if some songs that he and Toca performed weren’t familiar at all, or that he didn’t perform my favorite songs of his (I wanted him to perform 1000 things, Clockwatching and Sleeping to Dream). But seriously, no matter what he performed, be it his song or not, you’d be amazed at his talent. It’s so pure and raw that it doesn’t need any fancy lighting or stage effect- just Jason and Toca jamming together.

Now, here’s what I wore to the concert.

You can hype this on Lookbook here😀

I requested for my mom to buy me knee-high boots during her trip to the States, and this was what she bought. They’re from Hush Puppies and are just incredibly comfortable. I loved the crumpled detail and how the calf allows for jeans and socks to be tucked in.

Well, that’s all for now. Happy Halloween!

