This song has captured my attention since the first time I heard it. Christina Perri’s voice just has this power over you that sends you into an alternate universe, encapsulated in the beauty of her music. I’m actually not a fan of the Twilight saga, but I must say that the songs they choose to accompany the movie make up for it a bit. I chose this song to be the title of this post because I’ve been in love with it ever since I first watched its official lyric video, which is equally breathtaking as the song itself. It also seemed to fit into the outfit I’m going to post, which looked like something one would wear during fall. We don’t have fall in the Philippines, so I’ll just pretend. On the up side, at least the weather’s been getting cooler.
Here’s the beautiful beautiful lyric video of Christina Perri’s “A Thousand Years”.

And here’s my “fall” outfit.

Also, let’s not forget to pray for all the victims of the typhoon Sendong. I read somewhere that the flash flood was partly caused by all the illegal logging done in Mindanao. Let’s help out the victims and their families, help stop illegal logging, and let the trees live for more than a thousand years.

