My family went for an advanced mother’s day dinner tonight. I opted for an all-out green ensemble just ‘coz I’ve never tried it before.

Top- D’girl; Skirt- Babo; Wedges- Figlia; Bag- Xoxo; Belt and bangles- DV

This skirt I’m wearing, I’ve actually had it since I was in first year high school. It’s from Babo, one of my fave stores before in Greenhills. I think they’re now known as Nava.

No I don’t know what I’m doing with my hair either HAHA

Yes that’s a droplet of sweat you see on my neck. I forgot to edit it out! HAHA But it’s okay I think everyone in the Philippines can attest to how hot and humid it is this summer. It’s really crazy! Just walking a short distance already makes you want to take a shower. Not cool. (No pun intended HAHA)Pop of color to contrast the greenness!

I’ve had this bag forever and I’ve never used it ‘coz my mom tends to keep all our bags in these plastic roller box thingies and I’m either too lazy to dig up or I don’t have the time to do so. I had the leisure of waiting time today so I thought, what the heck, might as well find something new to use. And voila! It perfectly matches my belt too. Awesome! I love great “finds” like these.

On another note, happy mother’s day to all the moms out there! You keep making the world a better place. 🙂 (Except for that woman in a the viral Facebook video who beats up her poor defenseless child, she does not deserve to be a mother.)

