Tags

, , , , , , ,

So, it was a very eventful week for me. First of all, it’s Philippine Fashion Week! I love how it makes me feel all giddy inside to see all the people I admire in one place, and how everyone’s all dressed up all the time. Second, it was the week of the American Idol finale. (Yes, I’m a huge fan of BOTH of them) I love Jessica Sanchez’ sweet and powerful vocals, but I’ve also been rooting for Phillip Phillips ever since his audition.  Third, I tried Lugang Cafe for the first time. I’ve been hearing a lot about it, and we finally gave in to trying it out. If you knew me, you’d know that I LOVED to eat, so it excites me every time I eat in a restaurant I’ve never tried before. Last but definitely not least, I accepted a job offer last week! That means come the first Monday of June, I’m going to officially be a working girl! So much is going on that I can’t contain the excitement rushing through my veins. This week I write of reflects what I’m going to be facing in a week or so, and it really is exciting.

So here’s a recap: Monday, I went to check out a job offer. I signed with them on Wednesday. That same day too, I watched a couple of shows at PFW. It’s always breathtaking watching fashion shows. I love the creativity and quirk the designers put into their collections. YEY for Philippine fashion!:D Here’s a glimpse of the first part of my week in photos 🙂

AC! Blurred but still taking the spotlight

And of course, Fashion Week is good reason to dress up. Or well, wear a dress, in this case=)) Didn’t dress up too much ‘coz I had to do errands all day. Anyway, I found this dress hidden in my mom’s box of fun things, aka her closet. Raiding my mom’s closet is now one of my favorite things to do LOL
I love how sweet the dress is despite the color, and how this certain shade of brown really complements the style well. My mom said she had this custom made. It just goes to show that I really am her daughter. We even have the same dress size! HAHA I love how her face lights up when I wear her clothes and she says they fit me like a glove, like it was tailor-made for me. 

How’d you like my accessories?

Loving the back detail of this dress. It’s one of the few intricacies that made me fall in love with this garment. 😀

Anyway, that’s all for now. Will post what I did the rest of the week soon! 🙂

