Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Summer in the Philippines is officially last season, but for the other half of the world, (and the fashion runways), the parties are far from over. Proof of that are the Resort 2013 collections of various designers that I just want to sink my teeth into. From Balenciaga’s sculptural cut-outs to Valentino’s take on the modern-day princess, I just can’t help but stare in awe at all the wonderful creations these creative geniuses have once again contributed to the world of fashion. But let me focus on one collection that I am really fond of, which is the BCBG Max Azria Resort 2013 Collection. I have been a fan of this clothing line ever since I first stepped foot in one of its stores in L.A. way back in 2004. They have eye-catching, unique pieces that will make you just want to try them out immediately. Coincidentally, my graduation dress was actually from the brand as well. Anyway, I was browsing through the Resort 2013 Collections and I came upon this one created by Lubov Azria for BCBG, Max Azria’s wife who’s equally as talented. She mixed tribal, bohemian and punk trends to come up with what any girl would want to wear. Here are some of my favorites from the collection.

No summer will be complete without a flowy maxi dress!

A refreshing take on corporate.

Punk meets tribal.

I would definitely wear this.

Photos courtesy of Style.com

Come to think of it, I would wear everything from this collection :)) Everything’s so fresh and fun and I love it! ❤ So how do you like this collection? Tell me what you think!:D

