Tags

, , , , ,

I have been seeing this garment in my mom’s closet since I was a kid, but never thought it would actually be put to use. When I started experimenting with my style and the clothes I wear, however, I realized what a treasure this dress/top is. The print is so bold, it’s an immediate head-turner. To this day, I honestly don’t know if this is a dress, a blazer, or a top. The collar looks like that of a blazer’s, the length can be of a dress, but the lack of buttons provide the possibility of it being a top. Today though, I chose to wear it as a dress.

I got compliments everywhere thanks to my mom’s vintage clothing!:D This is actually from the 80’s. See the design? I love how even the buttons are unique in this piece.

Say hello to my new connector ring!:D

I chose to pair it with tights to combat the chill of the rainy weather drenching Manila right now. And of course, mandatory heels for work.

Vintage Top; Bracelet from Thailand; Connector ring from Divisoria; Belt from Greenhills; Shoes from Call It Spring

Hype this on Lookbook here!:D

