Tags

, , , , ,

Taylor Swift’s new album entitled Red is out on Itunes now. If you’ve been reading my blog, you probably know how much I love her. To this very day, I still feel giddy whenever a new album of hers comes out. In this case, Red. What I like about her is that her sound seems to be evolving. She used to lean more towards country in the Taylor Swift and Fearless albums. Then she adapted a more rock and roll vibe in Speak Now, while still retaining a number of country songs and mellow heartbreak numbers like Dear John and Last Kiss. In Red, she still has these types of slow songs, one being a duet with no other than Ed Sheeran. Before the album came out, there was already news about this duet, and I was as excited as can be. I also enjoyed Ed Sheeran’s album + because of his unique sound. The result of these two young musicians’ collaboration is a song entitled “Everything Has Changed”. It’s a mix of Taylor Swift’s songwriting prowess and Ed Sheeran’s knack for creating catchy tunes. It didn’t disappoint me one bit. Have a listen and tell me what you think!