Tags

, , , ,

Have you heard of Foster the People? I must have asked this question at least a hundred times this week to several different people. Usually, the answer is no. Then my follow up question begins, how about the song Pumped Up Kicks? Then they remember. I’ve been listening to Foster the People’s album nonstop this past week because I’ve been trying to decide whether or not I’ll be watching their concert. (Because I’m already watching another concert which is scheduled 3 days after theirs and my wallet is crying out to me already). Anyway, should I decide not to watch, it’s probably because my practical side won over, and not because the band isn’t awesome. Because they are. Proof of this here. This is by far my favorite song of theirs right now. Although Pumped Up Kicks will forever have a special place in my heart.


Now do you see what I mean when I say they’re amazing? It’s cute how the lead singer, Mark Foster, dances in between stanzas and clicks his heels while singing. It’s awkwardly adorable, don’t you think? And I can’t even begin describing their sound. It’s electro with a mix of the Beatles and everything in between, and that’s exactly their appeal. You can’t put them in any specific genre because they traverse several genres of music. Here’s another video showcasing their artistic (and dancing) skills.


Now who’s a fan of Foster the People? I know I am.